The Liebster Award 2018

liebster3-500x500

That’s right, guys. Chasing Cole has been nominated for the 2018 Liebster Award. I would like to thank Brixton Jaxx for the nomination.

Let’s be honest, I didn’t really know this award existed, so here’s a little bit about the award:

The Liebster Award is an award for bloggers that is given by other bloggers. It exists only on the internet and gives recognition and exposure to new and promising blogs. Liebster is a German word that means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome. The winner is chosen and awarded at the end of each year.

With the nomination comes some rules for officially entry.

1. Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you and display the award logo.

2. Answer 11 questions that the blogger gives you.

3. Nominate 11 blogs that you think are deserving of the award.

4. Create 11 questions for your nominees to answer.

5. Let the bloggers know of their nomination!

 

So let’s get this going with my 11 questions:

1. What inspires you the most when writing/blogging?

I think that my inspiration comes mostly from the beauty of life, whether that is the bad things or the good things I guess just depends on the day. 

2. Quote your favorite book.

“Sometimes you have to watch somebody love something before you can love it yourself. It is as if they are showing you the way.” – Blue Like Jazz

3. If you could travel anywhere, free of charge, where would it be?

I’d love to travel to Brazil. Have you seen the Brazilians in the PBR? The country-scene there is pumped up.

4. In your opinion, how does travelling differ from vacationing?

Traveling is emerging yourself in a cultural and vacations are planned out usually.

5. 80s rock or 60s motown?

80s rock. Hair-bands or nothing.

6. Would you rather have a body full of tattoos or piercings?

Tattoos. I am working on that.

7. What are your long term goals for your blog?

I want my blog to serve not only as honest insight into a normal life of a normal transgender man navigating through America, but as a resource for questioning adolescents to find answers, inspiration and support.

8. What inspired you to start your blog?

I started this blog when I realized how much I had to teach the world about being transgender. I felt that the only way I could keep other people from experiencing some of the bad things I have gone through was by educating everyone I meet. Not by being stealth but by being open, honest and raw.

9. Pet of choice…canine or feline or other?

I’m a dog man. Cattle dogs are life.

10. With previous answer in mind, if your pet had a pic on a dating site, what would it be?

Some form of a dog with a snapback on. Swaggy-dog.

11. If you could live forever, would you?

No, what purpose would I have? That would be so boring and I would really be unmotivated to even pack a solid life’s worth of adventure into it. 

 

My nominations are for the following blogs I find beautiful, inspiring and relevant:

Anna of Transpondering

Allie of Becoming Allie

Purple Sage

Max of Max_That_Trans_Guy

Accidentally Gay

Trans-Polar Express

Tyler Charles Austen of Foul Mouthed, Queer and Angry

Indigo of I Painted the Walls Indigo

Sam of TransgenderVentures

Gabriel of Dear Cis-People

James of Discover James

All of these blogs are relevant and beautifully written. Each author come from a place of activism and hoping to inspire change. Your questions are below:

  1. Are you fueled more by anger, pain or happiness when blogging?
  2. If you could have a super-power, what would yours be?
  3. Snow or Sun?
  4. What is your biggest fear?
  5. Who is your biggest inspiration?
  6. If you could meet anyone, dead or alive, who would it be?
  7. It’s been a long day, you’re in your car.. what’s on your radio?
  8. What is your Hogwarts house?
  9. Any hidden talents?
  10. What is your ultimate goal?
  11. If you could have the car of your dreams what would it be?

 
Thanks for the nomination,

 

Cole

 

Leave a comment